Old? Not me.

Here are some ways I think I know I may be creeping up on “old”–

1.  I now HAVE to get my hair colored to cover the gray.  It’s no longer optional. Although who am I kidding, it’s been this way for a couple of years now.

2.  I was told last month I have high cholesterol.  It’s just NOT FAIR!  I am the only one in my house who eats fish, I eat the most vegetables and exercise 3-4 times a week. What more do you want from me?!?!  So now I’m taking fish oil supplements, eating MORE fish and trying to work ground flax seed into a daily routine (which is hard to do, just try).  This better work!

3.  At my last eye doctor appointment, she was giving me tips on how to avoid needing bi-focals.  I now need to find a new eye doctor, apparently they frown on assaulting the doctor.

4.  I sometimes forget how old I am.  I’m 42.  I think.  Anyone have a calculator?

5.  I am seriously considering buying the DVD collection of Little House on the Prairie.

6.  Although I try really, really hard, I get irritated at parents whose kids are throwing a tantrum because I think MY kids never did that.  Which of course they did.

7.  I am thoroughly confused by the umpteen remotes we have for our TVs and NO desire to learn how to use them unless it’s to figure out what channel Little House on the Prairie is on.

8.  Naptime is anytime.

9. I drink a cup of decaf after dinner.  And I like it.

10.  I drive a Buick.  And I like it.

“A woman tells her doctor, ‘I’ve got a bad back.’ The doctor says, ‘It’s old age.’ The woman says, ‘I want a second opinion.’ The doctor says: ‘Okay – you’re ugly as well.” –Tommy Cooper

Truth is, you are only as old as you feel.  Some days I feel old.  I perceive that I don’t ever act old.  But maybe that is just what old people say.

One thought on “Old? Not me.

Leave a Reply

